Friends of Joydens Wood

Our PTA have supported and generously given their time and resources to our school for years. Without their support, many of our fundraising events would not be able to happen. During summer 2017 our charity ‘Friends of Joydens Wood’ run by our PTA, funded our amazing playground transformation. We are delighted to have so many ‘Big Spends’ in the pipeline and hope that all our school community will join our PTA to help to raise as much money for our school as possible.

PTA Events 2017/2018

 Autumn Term 2017

Autumn 1

  • Friday 8th September PTA Meeting – Come and join us on the 1st Friday of every term from 1.15-2.15pm to discuss future events/plans for our school.
  • Friday 15th September Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Class Tea (Donations from all classes)
  • Friday 29th September Back to School Disco Join us for our new academic year disco 5.30-7pm (£) Children to wear party clothes, parent volunteers needed.

Autumn 2

  • Friday 3rd Nov PTA Meeting – Come and join us on the 1st Friday of every term from 1.15-2.15pm to discuss future events/plans for our school.
  • Friday 10th Nov Closing date for Film Night tickets (£)
  • Wednesday 6th December Christmas Shopping Day
  • Friday 8th December The Great Christmas Bake Off, classes will be competing to be our first ever bake off champions! Each class will have their own Christmas/Winter themed table showcasing their masterpiece! The winning class will receive a master class afternoon with our very own Masterchef Mrs Quinn and a £50 voucher to spend in their class. The Christmas Bake Off will be judged by our Governors and the results shared with the children on Monday 11th.
  • Friday 15th December 2.30pm – 4.30pm Christmas Market – Come and buy your child’s very own handmade gifts that they created during enterprise week. Once all their goodies have been snapped up, potter around our Christmas market and head down to Santa’s Grotto! Please note we will draw the raffle with the children on Monday 18th December (£)

 

Spring Term 2018

Spring 1

  •  Friday 5th January – PJ Day and Film Night. Children are invited to wear their PJs to school for the day for a donation of £1. Film night will be held straight afterschool from 3.15 – 5.30pm for the cost of £5. Children will be fed freshly cooked pizza and a cookie during the film. (£)
  • Friday 5th January PTA Meeting – Come and join us on the 1st Friday of every term from 2-3 pm to discuss future plans/events for our school. Please stay after to help us with the Film Night.
  • Friday 9th February – Fairy tale themed class tea – children to provide biscuits.

Spring 2

  • Friday 23rd February Come and join us on the 1st Friday of every term to discuss future plans/events for our school.
  • Monday 26th March Easter Raffle to be drawn
  • Friday 2nd March Quiz Night 7pm – 10pm (adult only event) Bring your own food and drink; tickets will be chargeable at £5 per head.

 

Summer Term 2018

Summer 1

  • Friday 20th April PTA Meeting – Come and join us at 1.00pm on the 1st Friday of every term to discuss future plans/events for our school.

Summer 2

  • Friday 8th June PTA Meeting – Come and join us at 1.00pm on the 1st Friday of every term to discuss future plans/events for our school.
  • Friday 13th July End of Year Disco 3.30-5.30pm £5 to celebrate the end of a fantastic academic year. (£)
  • Friday 20th July Summer Raffle drawn with children